Share “2014 U.S. Senior Open: The event's past...”

2014 U.S. Senior Open: The event's past champions

Oklahoman Published: July 5, 2014

Year: champion (course)

1980: Roberto De Vicenzo (Winged Foot, Mamaroneck, N.Y.)

1981: Arnold Palmer (Oakland Hills, Birmingham, Mich.)

1982: Miller Barber (Portland (Ore.) Country Club)

1983: Bill Casper (Hazeltine National, Chaska, Minn.)

1984: Miller Barber (Oak Hill east course, Rochester, N.Y.)

1985: Miller Barber (Edgewood Tahoe, Stateline, N.Y.)

1986: Dale Douglass (Scioto Country Club, Columbus, Ohio)

1987: Gary Player (Brooklawn County Club, Fairfield, Conn.)

1988: Gary Player (Medinah, Ill. Country Club, No. 3 course)

1989: Orville Moody (Laurel Valley Golf Club, Ligonier, Pa.)

1990: Lee Trevino (Ridgewood Country Club, Paramus, N.J.)

1991: Jack Nicklaus (Oakland Hills, Birmingham, Mich.)

1992: Larry Laoretti (Saucon Valley, Bethlehem, Penn.)

Continue reading this story on the...

Trending Now


  1. 1
    Commission hears report critical of Oklahoma's handling of new teacher evaluations
  2. 2
    State Rep. Sally Kern withdraws bill that would have allowed businesses to discrimnate against gays
  3. 3
    Police union spokesman pushes young black woman at public hearing on civilian review
  4. 4
    Helmerich & Payne to lay off 2,000 employees despite $203 million profit
  5. 5
    Police investigating officer-involved shooting in Stillwater
+ show more