Share “3 Ark. baseball teams in NCAA Division II...”

3 Ark. baseball teams in NCAA Division II Regional

Published on NewsOK Modified: May 12, 2014 at 5:16 pm •  Published: May 12, 2014

RUSSELLVILLE, Ark. (AP) — Three Arkansas college baseball teams will play in the NCAA Division II Regional in Russellville.

Great American Conference regular season champion Arkansas Tech, GAC tournament winner Southern Arkansas, and GAC member Arkansas-Monticello will play in the tournament that starts Thursday and is hosted by ATU at Tech Field.

The tournament begins at noon Thursday with Minnesota State playing Emporia State. No. 2 seeded SAU will play No. 5 seed UAM starting at 3:30 and top-seeded ATU takes on Augustana starting at 7 p.m.

The tournament will continue through the weekend with the finals scheduled for Sunday afternoon.