3 Colo. college football players join hall of fame

Associated Press Published: May 15, 2012

DENVER (AP) — Three Colorado football players are joining the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame.

The newest members include John Wooten, an offensive guard at the University of Colorado from 1956-1958, Greg Myers, a Colorado State University defensive back from 1992 to 1995, and Scott Thomas, an Air Force Academy safety from 1982-1985.

According to the College Hall of Fame, of the nearly 5 million players and coaches who have participated in college football in the last 143 years, just over a thousand have been inducted, recognizing their achievements.


Trending Now


  1. 1
    Conservative Activist Claims Women Paid The Same As Men Won't Find Husbands
  2. 2
    Report: Thunder to open playoffs on Saturday
  3. 3
    Former Sonics guard Gary Payton: Durant, Westbrook 'the new era'
  4. 4
    GOP consulting firm employee starts 'Boats 'N Hoes PAC'
  5. 5
    Why One Man Traveled Almost 3,000 Miles To Take On The Federal Government At A Ranch In Nevada
+ show more