Share “6 Cowboys, coach earn Big 12 baseball awards”

6 Cowboys, coach earn Big 12 baseball awards

Published on NewsOK Modified: May 20, 2014 at 11:43 am •  Published: May 20, 2014

STILLWATER, Okla. (AP) — Six Oklahoma State baseball players have been named to the All-Big 12 first team while Zach Fish is the conference Player of the Year and coach Josh Holliday was chosen conference Coach of the Year.

Fish, Gage Green, Donnie Walton, Brendan McCurry, Jon Perrin and Vince Wheeland were announced Tuesday as first-team selections in voting by the league's head coaches.

Fish is an outfielder and designated hitter who has hit .321 this season with 10 home runs and 38 runs batted in.

Holliday led OSU to a 41-win season and OSU's first-ever Big 12 regular season baseball title.

× Trending sports Article