Share “All-City tennis: Boys roster”

All-City tennis: Boys roster

Find out who made The Oklahoman's All-City boys tennis team.
by Jason Kersey Published: June 3, 2012

First team

No. 1 singles: Nate Roper, Jr., Edmond North

No. 1 singles: Luke Howard, Sr., Heritage Hall

No. 1 doubles: Bryan Lilley, So., Edmond North

No. 1 doubles: Josh Nix, Jr., Edmond North

No. 2 doubles: Baylor Spring, Sr., Edmond North

No. 2 doubles: Tanner Chambers, Jr., Edmond North

Player of the Year: Nate Roper, Edmond North

Coach of the Year: Dee Ann Wallar, Edmond North

Second team

No. 2 singles: David Hager, So., Edmond North

No. 2 singles: Jonathan Borsky, Sr., Heritage Hall

No. 1 doubles: Truitt Maxwell, So., Heritage Hall

No. 1 doubles: Nick Harvey, Fr., Heritage Hall

No. 2 doubles: Zachary Klaus, Sr., Carl Albert

No. 2 doubles: Matthew Taber, Jr., Carl Albert

Honorable mention

Bishop McGuinness: Riley Hale; Jay Fletcher; Jonathan Kraft; Carl Albert: Matt Franks; Ryan Mullins; Classen: Tyler Dang; Harding Charter: Leon Webster; Heritage Hall: Oakes Arceneaux; Bear Federman; Edmond Memorial: Kareem Aly; McCann Bell; Jacob Santana; Steven Wolfe; Edmond Santa Fe: Joseph Davenport; Carlos Rodriguez; Storm Rund; Ian Sioux; Mount St. Mary: Blake Crawford; Oklahoma Chr.: Braxton Bates; Griffin Hullender; Brett Herrin; Daniel Smith; Piedmont: Hayden Cook; Jacob Goad; Aaron Votaw; Carsen Young; Westmoore: Joshua Noel; Beau Lanier; Travis Tran; Sylvester Vo; Yukon: Gabe Kanelopoulos.

by Jason Kersey
OU Sports Reporter
Jason Kersey became The Oklahoman's OU football beat writer in May 2012 after a year covering high school sports and OSU recruiting. Before joining the newspaper in November 2006 as a part-time results clerk, he covered high school football for...
+ show more


  1. 1
    Claremore hospital fires doctor who authorities say threatened officer after DUI arrest
  2. 2
    Former Arrow Trucking CEO sentenced to 7.5 years in prison
  3. 3
    George Kaiser Family Foundation donates $10 million in land in Tulsa
  4. 4
    Tom Petty Reveals ‘90s-Era Heroin Addiction in New Biography
  5. 5
    Conservatives hold out option of vacating Boehner's chair
+ show more


× Trending high school Article