All-State baseball notebook

Oklahoman Published: May 23, 2009
OCA All-State baseball players named
The Oklahoma Coaches Association announced the rosters for the All-State baseball game Friday. The game will be played July 27 at Oral Roberts’ J.L. Johnson Stadium in Tulsa. The small school game will start at 4:30 p.m., followed by the large school game at 7 p.m.

Large East

Pitchers: Austin Kirk, Owasso; Alex Coplon, Claremore; Wayland Moore, McLoud

Infielders: Phillip Wilson, Cushing; Max White, Durant; Walker Davidson, Berryhill; Jacob Inbody, Bixby; Jordan Mings, Valliant.

Outfielders: Cody Farrell, McLoud; Ryan Mayfield, Owasso; Wes Newman, Muskogee; Matt Hillis, Sand Springs.

Catchers: Kale Gaden, Stillwater; Matt Helms, Eufaula.

Coach: Travis Owen, McLoud

Large West

Pitchers: Chad James, Yukon; Jordan Hawkins, Carl Albert; Derek Towler, Lone Grove.

Infielders: Chris Williams, Tuttle; Heath Wilda, Chickasha; Duke von Schamann, Edmond Santa Fe; Nick Bailey, Piedmont; Brayden Brumley, Ardmore.

Outfielders: Garrett Bayliff, Tuttle; Dalton Bernardi, Choctaw; Josh Givens, Putnam North; Garen Wright, Putnam City.


OCA All-State baseball players named

Trending Now


  1. 1
    Denver 4/20 rally draws mellow crowd; police issue dozens of citations
  2. 2
    News 9: OKC family says raw sewage backing up in their yard
  3. 3
    KOCO: 19 years after Murrah bombing, grandmother shares story of loss, forgiveness
  4. 4
    Hotel leaves Oklahoma City Thunder opponents telling ghost stories
  5. 5
    Check out the Thunder postseason playlist
+ show more