Sheriff John Whetsel, Clerk Carolynn Caudill begin fifth full terms as elected officials in Oklahoma County

Court Clerk Tim Rhodes elected for first time to replace Patricia Presley; District 2 Commissioner Brian Maughan also were sworn in during a ceremony at state Capitol.

BY TIM WILLERT Published: January 3, 2013

Two elected officials in Oklahoma County began serving their fifth full terms in office Wednesday and a third official started his first day on the job.

Sheriff John Whetsel,...

Oklahoman subscribers have access to this article. Unlock it below.

What is this? Learn more. has disabled the comments for this article.

Trending Now


  1. 1
    Hotel leaves Oklahoma City Thunder opponents telling ghost stories
  2. 2
    Check out the Thunder postseason playlist
  3. 3
    VIDEO: Blake Griffin dumps water on a fan
  4. 4
    Oklahoma City Thunder: Grizzlies guard Nick Calathes calls drug suspension unfair
  5. 5
    Dave Chappelle Reveals Shockingly Buff New Look
+ show more