At a glance: Flu outbreak closes schools across Oklahoma

At a glance: Flu outbreak closes schools across Oklahoma
Oklahoman Published: February 7, 2013

At a glance

Flu closes schools

Influenza outbreaks have driven school administrators across Oklahoma to cancel classes. Districts that have closed due to illness at some point this flu season include:

• Cherokee Public Schools, Alfalfa County

• Chouteau-Mazie Public Schools, Mayes County

• Colcord Public Schools, Delaware County

• Jay Public School District, Delaware County

• Kiefer Public Schools, Creek County

• Konawa Public Schools, Seminole County

• Porum Public Schools, Muskogee County

• Westville Public Schools, Adair County

• Wyandotte Public Schools, Ottawa County


Trending Now


  1. 1
    Sex Valley: Tech's booming prostitution trade
  2. 2
    Colorado Is Consuming Way More Pot Than Anyone Ever Believed
  3. 3
    What Dan Gilbert said to LeBron James to get him to return to Cleveland
  4. 4
    Female Yahoo Exec Sued By a Female Employee for Sexual Harassment
  5. 5
    A company wants you to experiment on Facebook — by quitting
+ show more