Share “Report: Catholic 7 schools to retain 'Big...”

Report: Catholic 7 schools to retain 'Big East' name

Oklahoman Published: February 28, 2013

The seven Catholic schools that are expected to start their own league next season will keep the Big East Conference name, sources told Joining the Catholic 7 schools in the new Big East this fall will be Xavier and Butler, sources said.

DePaul, Georgetown, Marquette, Providence, St. John's, Seton Hall, and Villanova are planning to pull out of the current Big East. The schools do not play FBS football.

Read the rest of this post on the original site »