Share “Jake Trotter’s All-Big 12 team”

OU Blog  


Jake Trotter’s All-Big 12 team

Jake Trotter Modified: April 18, 2013 at 4:42 pm •  Published: November 30, 2008

By Jake Trotter
My All-Big 12 first and second team ballot:

Position: Name, School

First-team Center: Jon Cooper, Oklahoma
Second-team Center: David Washington, Oklahoma State
First-team Guard-Tackle: Russell Okung, Oklahoma State
First-team Guard-Tackle: Duke Robinson, Oklahoma
First-team Guard-Tackle: Rylan Reed, Texas Tech
First-team Guard-Tackle: Jason Smith, Baylor
Second-team Guard-Tackle: Trent Williams, Oklahoma
Second-team Guard-Tackle: Phil Loadholt, Oklahoma
Second-team Guard-Tackle:
Adam Ulatoski, Texas
Second-team Guard-Tackle: Cedric Dockery, Texas
First-team Tight end: Jermaine Gresham, Oklahoma
Second-team Tight end: Chase Coffman, Missouri
First-team Receiver: Dez Bryant, Oklahoma State
First-team Receiver: Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech
First-team Receiver: Jordan Shipley, Texas
Second-team Receiver: Dezmon Briscoe, Kansas
Second-team Receiver: Nate Swift, Nebraska
Second-team Receiver: Juaquin Iglesias, Oklahoma
First-team Running back: Kendall Hunter, Oklahoma State
Second-team Running back: Chris Brown, Oklahoma
First-team Quarterback: Sam Bradford, Oklahoma
Second-team Quarterback: Colt McCoy, Texas
First-team All-purpose: DeMarco Murray, Oklahoma
Second-team All-purpose: Jeremy Maclin, Missouri
First-team Kicker: Jeff Wolfert, Missouri
Second-team Kicker: Alex Henery, Nebraska
Offensive player of the year: Sam Bradford, Oklahoma
Offensive newcomer of the year: Robert Griffin, Baylor

Position: Name, School

First-team Lineman: Ndamukong Suh, Nebraska
First-team Lineman: Gerald McCoy, Oklahoma
First-team Lineman: Jeremy Beal, Oklahoma
First-team Lineman: Brian Orapko, Texas
Second-team Lineman: Roy Miller, Texas
Second-team Lineman: George Hypolite, Colorado
Second-team Lineman: Brandon Williams, Texas Tech
Second-team Lineman: Ian Campbell, Kansas State
First-team Linebacker: Travis Lewis, Oklahoma
First-team Linebacker: Andre Sexton, Oklahoma State
First-team Linebacker: Sergio Kindle, Texas
First-team Linebacker: James Holt, Kansas
Second-team Linebacker: Keenan Clayton, Oklahoma
Second-team Linebacker: Sean Weatherspoon, Missouri
Second-team Linebacker: Joe Pawelek, Baylor
Second-team Linebacker: Stryker Sulak, Missouri
First-team Def. Back: Dominique Franks, Oklahoma
First-team Def. Back: Jordan Lake, Baylor
First-team Def. Back: Ryan Walters, Colorado
First-team Def. Back: Darcel McBath, Texas Tech
Second-team Def. Back: Nic Harris, Oklahoma
Second-team Def. Back: Brian Jackson, Oklahoma
Second-team Def. Back: Darrell Stuckey, Kansas
Second-team Def. Back: Cha’pelle Brown, Colorado
First-team Punter: Matt Fodge, Oklahoma State
Second-team Punter: Justin Brantly, Texas A&M
Defensive player of the year: Gerald McCoy, Oklahoma
Defensive newcomer of the year: Travis Lewis, Oklahoma

Coach of the year: Mike Leach, Texas Tech

1 Show / Hide Archive Comments


  1. 1
    Google Parent Company Alphabet Drops 'Don't Be Evil' Motto
  2. 2
    Four more 'Transformers' movies are coming in the next 10 years
  3. 3
    What It's Like to Be an Interior Designer for Really, Really Rich People
  4. 4
    Will the Supreme Court Decide That Democrats Have Too Much Power?
  5. 5
    This Russell Westbrook Promo Will Get You Jacked For His 2015-16 Season
+ show more


× Trending ou Article