OU Sports

NewsOK | BLOGS

Oklahoma women’s basketball: Big 12 schedule released

by Hayley Riggs McGhee Published: August 8, 2012
Sherri Coale's Sooners will open the 2012-13 season on Nov. 10 at Creighton. Photo by Sarah Phipps, The Oklahoman Archive
Sherri Coale's Sooners will open the 2012-13 season on Nov. 10 at Creighton. Photo by Sarah Phipps, The Oklahoman Archive
The Big 12 women’s basketball schedule is out.  Combine that with the nonconference OU schedule that was released Tuesday, and we’ve got the whole 2012-2013 schedule for Sherri Coale’s Sooners.

No Tennessee or UConn on this year’s nonconference slate, but the Sooners will still face several teams that made the NCAA Tournament last season: Arkansas, Creighton, Marist and Vanderbilt.

Brittney Griner and reigning NCAA champion Baylor will visit Norman on Jan. 26, and Oklahoma State comes to town on Feb. 10.

Exhibition

Thurs. Nov. 1: Oklahoma Christian; 7 p.m.

Tues. Nov. 6: Henderson State; 7 p.m.

Nonconference

Sat. Nov. 10: at Creighton, Omaha; 1:30 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 14: UCLA; 7 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 18: Saint Louis; 2 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 23: Arkansas, Rainbow Wahine Showdown in Honolulu; 7 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 24: Oregon, Rainbow Wahine Showdown in Honolulu; 7 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 25: Hawaii, Rainbow Wahine Showdown in Honolulu; 7:30 p.m.

Thurs. Nov. 29: Northwestern (La.) St.; 7 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 2: Marist; 2 p.m.

Thurs. Dec. 6: North Texas; 7 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 16: Vanderbilt; 2 p.m.

Thurs. Dec. 20: UC Riverside; 7 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 29: Cal State Northridge; 7 p.m.

Big 12 Conference

Wed. Jan. 2: West Virginia

Sat. Jan. 5: at Texas

Wed. Jan. 9: at TCU

Sat. Jan. 12: Texas Tech

Tues. Jan. 15: at Iowa State

Sat. Jan. 19: Texas

Sat. Jan. 26: at Baylor

Wed. Jan. 30: TCU

Sat. Feb. 2: at West Virginia

Wed. Feb. 6: at Kansas State

Sun. Feb. 10: Oklahoma State

Wed. Feb. 13: Iowa State

Sun. Feb. 17: at Kansas

Wed. Feb. 20: Kansa State

Sat. Feb. 23: At Oklahoma State

Mon. Feb. 25: Baylor

Sat. March 2: Kansas

Mon. March 4: at Texas Tech

March 8-11: Big 12 Championship, Dallas

For ticket information, visit SoonerSports.com or call the OU Athletics Ticket Office at (800) 456-GoOU.

1 Show / Hide Archive Comments


by Hayley Riggs McGhee
Assistant Sports Editor
Assistant Sports Editor Hayley Riggs McGhee has worked for The Oklahoman since 2005. She previously worked as a page designer/copy editor for the (Fort Smith, Ark.) Times Record and The Morning News of Northwest Arkansas. She is a Roland...
+ show more


Trending Now


AROUND THE WEB

  1. 1
    Satanists want Hobby Lobby-style religious exemption from anti-choice counseling laws
  2. 2
    Jenny McCarthy Regrets Hillary Clinton Gay Joke
  3. 3
    'Bad Timing' Wiped Out Dinosaurs
  4. 4
    He had sex with a witness in his chambers, but judge can't be sued
  5. 5
    Attorney expresses confidence about Devon Thomas’ case
+ show more