OU Sports

NewsOK | BLOGS

Big 12 Conference releases 2012-2013 conference play schedule

by Stephanie Kuzydym Published: August 9, 2012
Oklahoma will play its first conference game of the season at 3 p.m. on the Big 12 network. OU will play West Virginia.

Conference play will end in the month of madness on March 9.

Hit the jump for the complete schedule

2012-13 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Composite Schedule
Dates, times and television listings subject to change; All times are Central.

Saturday, January 5

Oklahoma State at K-State (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Texas at Baylor (ESPNU) 1:00 p.m.
Oklahoma at West Virginia (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
Texas Tech at TCU TBA

Tuesday, January 8
Baylor at Texas Tech (ESPN2) 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 9
Iowa State at Kansas (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
TCU at Oklahoma State (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.
West Virginia at Texas (ESPN2) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 12
K-State at West Virginia (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Texas at Iowa State (ESPNU) 1:00 p.m.
Oklahoma State at Oklahoma (ESPN2) 2:00 p.m.
Kansas at Texas Tech (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
TCU at Baylor TBA

Monday, January 14
Baylor at Kansas (ESPN) 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 16
Texas Tech at Oklahoma (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.
K-State at TCU (ESPNU) 8:00 p.m.
West Virginia at Iowa State (ESPN2) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 19
Iowa State at TCU (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Kansas at Texas (CBS) 1:00 p.m.
Oklahoma at K-State (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
Texas Tech at Oklahoma State (ESPN2) TBA

Monday, January 21
Oklahoma State at Baylor (ESPN) 4:30 p.m.
Texas at Oklahoma (ESPN) 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 22
Kansas at K-State (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 23

TCU at West Virginia (ESPN2) 6:30 p.m.
Iowa State at Texas Tech (ESPNU) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 26

West Virginia at Oklahoma State (ESPNU) Noon
K-State at Iowa State (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Baylor at TCU (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
Oklahoma at Kansas (ESPN) 3:00 p.m.
Texas Tech at Texas TBA

Monday, January 28
Kansas at West Virginia (ESPN) 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 30
Oklahoma at Baylor (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
Iowa State at Oklahoma State (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.
Texas at K-State (ESPN2) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 2
West Virginia at Texas Tech (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Oklahoma State at Kansas (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
K-State at Oklahoma (ESPN2) 5:00 p.m.
Baylor at Iowa State (ESPN2) 7:00 p.m.
TCU at Texas TBA

Monday, February 4
Oklahoma at Iowa State (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
Texas at West Virginia (ESPN) 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 5
K-State at Texas Tech (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 6
Kansas at TCU (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
Baylor at Oklahoma State (ESPN2) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 9
Oklahoma State at Texas (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Texas Tech at Baylor (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
West Virginia at TCU (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
Kansas at Oklahoma (ESPN or ESPN2) 3:00 p.m.
Iowa State at K-State (ESPN or ESPN2) 5:00 p.m.

Monday, February 11
TCU at Oklahoma (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
K-State at Kansas (ESPN) 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 13
Oklahoma State at Texas Tech (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
Iowa State at Texas (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.
West Virginia at Baylor (ESPN2) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 16
Oklahoma at Oklahoma State (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
TCU at Iowa State (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Texas Tech at West Virginia (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
Baylor at K-State (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
Texas at Kansas (ESPN) 8:00 p.m.

Monday, February 18
West Virginia at K-State (ESPN) 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 19
Texas at TCU (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 20
Oklahoma at Texas Tech (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
Iowa State at Baylor (ESPNU) 8:00 p.m.
Kansas at Oklahoma State (ESPN2) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 23
Texas Tech at Iowa State (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Oklahoma State at West Virginia (ESPN2) 1:00 p.m.
TCU at Kansas (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
Baylor at Oklahoma (ESPNU) 4:00 p.m.
K-State at Texas TBA

Monday, February 25
Texas Tech at K-State (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
Kansas at Iowa State (ESPN) 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 27
Oklahoma State at TCU (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
Baylor at West Virginia (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.
Oklahoma at Texas (ESPN2) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 2
Iowa State at Oklahoma (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
West Virginia at Kansas (CBS) 1:00 p.m.
TCU at Texas Tech (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
Texas at Oklahoma State (ESPN) 3:00 p.m.
K-State at Baylor (ESPN2) 6:00 p.m.

Monday, March 4
Texas Tech at Kansas (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
Baylor at Texas (ESPN) 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 5
TCU at K-State (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 6
Oklahoma State at Iowa State (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.
West Virginia at Oklahoma (ESPN2) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 9
Iowa State at West Virginia (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
K-State at Oklahoma State (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Texas at Texas Tech (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
Kansas at Baylor (ESPN) 5:00 p.m.
Oklahoma at TCU TBA


by Stephanie Kuzydym
Reporter
Stephanie Kuzydym learned at a young age that life is a game of inches. That's just one reason why she loves football. Kuzydym joined The Oklahoman in July 2012. Before arriving in the state, Kuzydym was an intern for the sports departments at...
+ show more


Trending Now


AROUND THE WEB

  1. 1
    How a 15-year-old stopped more killings in Texas
  2. 2
    Should President Obama visit the Texas border?
  3. 3
    KOCO: Poisoned service dog recovering in vet's care as Oklahomans donate to medical expenses
  4. 4
    Best cities to launch a startup
  5. 5
    Drought-stricken California may restrict outdoor water use
+ show more