OU Sports


Jason White’s Heisman Trophy vote: 1. Collin Klein; 2. Manti Te’o; 3. Landry Jones

by Jason Kersey Published: December 6, 2012

NORMAN — Former Oklahoma quarterback and 2003 Heisman Trophy winner Jason White announced his Heisman Trophy vote in a video interview with CampusInsiders.com; White’s vote is sure to be a talker.

White, who was also a Heisman finalist in 2004, told the website that he voted Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein, Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te’o and Oklahoma quarterback Landry Jones first, second and third, respectively.

I got blasted on Twitter and in emails from the Texas A&M faithful for voting Te’o, Klein, then Aggies freshman quarterback Johnny Manziel.

I imagine those A&M fans will be even more furious with White.

25 Show / Hide Archive Comments

by Jason Kersey
OU Sports Reporter
Jason Kersey became The Oklahoman's OU football beat writer in May 2012 after a year covering high school sports and OSU recruiting. Before joining the newspaper in November 2006 as a part-time results clerk, he covered high school football for...
+ show more

Related Multimedia

Trending Now


  1. 1
    Report: Caron Butler close to two-year deal with Detroit Pistons
  2. 2
    It’s harder to be a poor student in the U.S. than in Russia
  3. 3
    Man fatally stabbed in west Tulsa early Sunday
  4. 4
    How brain imaging can be used to predict the stock market
  5. 5
    Bridenstine tours Fort Sill, satisfied with facility's transparency
+ show more