Share “Oklahoman Super 5 boys basketball team:...”

Oklahoman Super 5 boys basketball team: Past teams, players and coaches of the year

A look at the past winners of The Oklahoman's boys basketball awards.
Oklahoman Published: April 6, 2013

photo - The Oklahoman's Super 5 team: Jordan Woodard, Jaylen Lowe, Stephen Clark, Shaquille Morris and Seth Youngblood. PHOTO BY BRYAN TERRY; PHOTO ILLUSTRATION BY BILL BOOTZ
The Oklahoman's Super 5 team: Jordan Woodard, Jaylen Lowe, Stephen Clark, Shaquille Morris and Seth Youngblood. PHOTO BY BRYAN TERRY; PHOTO ILLUSTRATION BY BILL BOOTZ


2013: Stephen Clark, Douglass; Jaylen Lowe, Owasso; Shaquille Morris, Edmond Memorial; Jordan Woodard, Edmond Memorial; Seth Youngblood, Roland

2012: Stephen Clark, Douglass; James Woodard, Edmond Memorial; Juwan Parker, Tulsa Washington C.J. Cole, Sperry; D'Andre Wright, Lawton Eisenhower

2011: Ryan Spangler, Bridge Creek; Obi Emegano, Edmond Memorial;Devante Moore, El Reno; Juwan Parker, Tulsa Washington; Josh Richardson, Edmond Santa Fe

2010: Tyler Neal, Putnam City West; Cameron Downing, Tulsa Memorial; Amric Fields, Putnam City West; Chris Fitzpatrick, Enid; Josh Richardson, Edmond Santa Fe

2009: Xavier Henry, Putnam City; Lane Adams, Red Oak; Donte' Foster, Guthrie; Bryson Pope, Jenks; Matt Qualls, Tahlequah

2008: Keiton Page, Pawnee; Rotnei Clarke, Verdigris; Daniel Orton, McGuinness; Xavier Henry, Putnam City; James Watson, Stringtown

2007: Blake Griffin, Oklahoma Christian; Cade Davis, Elk City; Xavier Alexander, Midwest City; Xavier Henry, Putnam City; Keiton Page, Pawnee

2006: Keith Clark, Putnam City; Obi Muonelo, Edmond Santa Fe; Blake Griffin, Oklahoma Christian School; Bret Jackson, Frontier; Michael Sosanya, Bishop McGuinness.

2005: Marchello Vealy, Southeast; C.J. Henry, Putnam City; Taylor Griffin, Oklahoma Christian School; Obi Muonelo, Edmond Santa Fe; Chris Cooks, Idabel.

2004: Marchello Vealy, Southeast; C.J. Henry, Putnam City; Shane Hansen, Calumet; Nolan Richardson IV, Tulsa Central; Clent Stewart, Tulsa Union.

2003: Lionel Brown, Ardmore; Jeremy Case, McAlester; Caleb Green, Tulsa Memorial; J.R. Giddens, John Marshall; Adam Liberty, John Marshall.

2002: Kevin Bookout, Stroud; Kelenna Azubuike, Tulsa Victory Christian; Marques Hayden, Putnam City; Richard Jones, Douglass; Julius Lamptey, Northeast.

2001: Shelden Williams, Midwest City; Kelenna Azubuike, Tulsa Victory Christian; Jonathan Bluitt, Bishop McGuinness; Ian Boylan, Norman; Eric Castro, Mt. St. Mary.

2000: Terrence Crawford, McGuinness; Kelenna Azubuike, Tulsa Victory Christian; David Belton, Boynton Moton; Luke Dobbins, Tahlequah; Jason Parker, Tulsa Memorial.

1999: Ebi Ere, Tulsa McLain; Brian Cardwell, Sapulpa; Terrence Crawford, Bishop McGuinness; Antonio Reed, Tulsa Washington; Dante Swanson, Wagoner.

1998: Demetrius Gatewood, Tulsa Central; Wahhab Carter, El Reno; DeAngelo McDaniel, John Marshall; Rebel Paulk, Blanchard; Robert Thornton, Harrah.

1997: Ryan Humphrey, Tulsa Washington; Jeremy Callison, Ketchum; James Hall, Tulsa Rogers; Terrell Hill, Carnegie; Cory Nowlin, Capitol Hill.

1996: Joe Adkins, John Marshall; Ryan Humphrey, Tulsa Washington; Estell Laster, Northwest Classen; Eric Perry, Putnam City; Derrick Thomas, Tulsa Washington.

1995: Derrick Moore, Ardmore; Casey Cartwright, Midwest City; Brandon Loyd, Tulsa Memorial; R.W. McQuarters, Tulsa Washington; G.G. Smith, Tulsa Cascia Hall.

1994: Malcolm Johnson, Lawton; Derrick Moore, Ardmore; Evan Wiley, Lawton Eisenhower; Tim Gill, Tulsa Victory Christian; Mike Jones, Casady.

1993: Chianti Roberts, Oklahoma Christian School; Clifford Crenshaw, Edmond Memorial; Gerard Harris, Bartlesville; Jerome Harris, Bartlesville; Shea Seals, Tulsa McLain; Evan Wiley, Lawton Eisenhower.

1992: Ryan Minor, Hammon; LeNard Jones, Tulsa Central; Ben Peabody, Norman; Ray Poindexter, Sapulpa; Raymond Roberts, Bartlesville.

1991: Shon Alexander, Preston; Anthony Bruner, Norman; Mike Ellison, Bartlesville; Junior Whittaker, Beggs; Eric Wiens, Oologah.

1990: Fred Burley, Douglass; Brian DeBose, Tulsa McLain; Brian Hopgood, Millwood; Clinton McDaniel, Tulsa Washington; Randy Rutherford, Broken Bow.

1989: Jeff Webster, Carl Albert; Earl Jones, Tulsa McLain; Fred Burley, Douglass; Ron Johnson, Bartlesville; Bryatt Vann, Putnam City.

1988: Byron Houston, Star Spencer; Lee Mayberry, Tulsa Rogers; Jeff Webster, Carl Albert; Melvin Pouncil, Boynton; Keith Bonds, Southeast.

1987: Mike Maddox, Putnam City North; Richard Dumas, Tulsa Washington; Brent Price, Enid; Kermit Holmes, Okmulgee; John Potter, Durant.

1986: Kevin Pritchard, Tulsa Edison; Royce Jeffries, Grant; Richard Dumas, Tulsa Washington; Mike Maddox, Putnam City North; William Woods, Carl Albert.

1985: Leonard Flowers, El Reno; Anthony Phillips, Smithville; Melvin Gilliam, Tulsa Washington; Craig Manek, Harrah; Kevin Pritchard, Tulsa Edison.

1984: Tracy Moore, John Marshall; Rodney Fergason, Moore; Conley Phipps, Cleveland; Donald Powell, Nowata; Arthur Thomas, Tulsa Washington.

Continue reading this story on the...

by Scott Wright
A lifelong resident of the Oklahoma City metro area, Scott Wright has been on The Oklahoman staff since 2005, covering a little bit of everything on the state's sports scene. He has been a beat writer for football and basketball at Oklahoma and...
+ show more


  1. 1
    Where does OU rank among college football's running back units?
  2. 2
    The best jobs for every personality type
  3. 3
    Lankford: Changing Washington 'takes strong families, strong churches and strong communities'
  4. 4
    Trial delayed for former sheriff's deputy charged with sexual battery
  5. 5
    County Commissioner booked on new charges; discussion on ouster set for Monday
+ show more


× Trending high school Article