Share “Training Camp Roster Announced”

Thunder Rumblings  


Training Camp Roster Announced

by Darnell Mayberry Modified: April 12, 2013 at 5:52 pm •  Published: September 23, 2008

As expected, the Thunder announced its training camp roster today. No surprises. The 14 players are all contract players who will make the roster. They are…

Nick Collison, Kevin Durant, Jeff Green, Johan Petro, Desmond Mason, Mohamed Sene, Joe Smith, Robert Swift, Earl Watson, Kyle Weaver, Russell Westbrook, D.J. White, Chris Wilcox and Damien Wilkins.

The Thunder will open the 2008-09 season with media day next Monday and conduct training camp from Tuesday, Sept. 30, through Tuesday, Oct. 7. The first preseason game is Oct. 8 against Minnesota in Billings, Mont.


1 Show / Hide Archive Comments

by Darnell Mayberry
OKC Thunder Senior Reporter
Darnell Mayberry grew up in Langston, Okla. and is now in his third stint in the Sooner state. After a year and a half at Bishop McGuinness High, he finished his prep years in Falls Church, Va., before graduating from Norfolk State University in...
+ show more


  1. 1
    Report: Williams Cos. investors file class action suit over ETE sale
  2. 2
    Undercover investigation into Tulsa house believed to be site of prostitution, drugs leads to two...
  3. 3
    Pioneer Woman Ree Drummond juggles new cookbook, cookware, show
  4. 4
    Oklahoma 8th-grader hit in crosswalk
  5. 5
    Student sent home from Edmond school after discovery of 'hit list'
+ show more


× Trending thunder Article