Share “Quinn Sharp named second-team All-America...”

OSU Blog  


Quinn Sharp named second-team All-America kicker by Walter Camp Football Foundation

Gina Mizell Published: December 6, 2012

The accolades keep rolling in for Quinn Sharp.

The Oklahoma State kicker/punter was named the second-team All-America kicker by the Walter Camp Football Foundation Thursday.

Sharp adds that honor to an already impressive list of postseason awards throughout his career. Last week, he was named the first-team All-America kicker by the American Football Coaches Association, and Wednesday he earned the Big 12 co-Special Teams Player of the Year award.

Sharp has earned All-America distinction in three consecutive seasons. In 2010, he was the Football Writers Association of America first-team punter, and in 2011 he was the organization’s first-team kicker.

Sharp led the nation with 2.08 field goals per game this season and ranks second in scoring with 11.7 points per game.

Here’s the entire Walter Camp All-America team

First Team Offense
WR – Marqise Lee, USC
WR – Terrance Williams, Baylor
TE – Zach Ertz, Stanford
OL – Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M
OL – Jonathan Cooper, North Carolina
OL – Chance Warmack, Alabama
OL – Taylor Lewan, Michigan
C – Barrett Jones, Alabama #
QB – Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
RB – Kenjon Barner, Oregon
RB – Montee Ball, Wisconsin
RB – Ka’Deem Carey, Arizona
PK – Dustin Hopkins, Florida State

First Team Defense
DL – Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina
DL – Bjoern Werner, Florida State
DL – Damontre Moore, Texas A&M
DL – Star Lotulelei, Utah
LB – Manti Te’o, Notre Dame @
LB – Jarvis Jones, Georgia #
LB – C.J. Mosley, Alabama
DB – Dee Milliner, Alabama
DB – Phillip Thomas, Fresno State
DB – Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State
DB – Jordan Poyer, Oregon State
P – Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech @
KR – Dri Archer, Kent State

Second Team Offense
WR – Stedman Bailey, West Virginia
WR – Tavon Austin, West Virginia
TE – Tyler Eifert, Notre Dame #
OL – DJ Fluker, Alabama
OL – Zack Martin, Notre Dame
OL – Spencer Long, Nebraska
OL – Jake Matthews, Texas A&M
C – Dalton Freeman, Clemson
QB – Collin Klein, Kansas State
RB – Johnathan Franklin, UCLA
RB – Stefphon Jefferson, Nevada
PK – Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State

Second Team Defense
DL – Will Sutton, Arizona State
DL – Sam Montgomery, LSU
DL – Stephon Tuitt, Notre Dame
DL – John Simon, Ohio State
LB – Arthur Brown, Kansas State
LB – Kevin Minter, LSU
LB – Khaseem Greene, Rutgers
DB – Matt Elam, Florida
DB – Eric Reid, LSU
DB – Jason Verrett, TCU
DB – Bradley Roby, Ohio State
P – Kyle Christy, Florida
KR – Duke Johnson, Miami (Fla.)

# – 2011 Walter Camp First Team All-America
@ – 2011 Walter Camp Second Team All-America

5 Show / Hide Archive Comments


  1. 1
    Report: Williams Cos. investors file class action suit over ETE sale
  2. 2
    Undercover investigation into Tulsa house believed to be site of prostitution, drugs leads to two...
  3. 3
    Pioneer Woman Ree Drummond juggles new cookbook, cookware, show
  4. 4
    Oklahoma 8th-grader hit in crosswalk
  5. 5
    Student sent home from Edmond school after discovery of 'hit list'
+ show more


× Trending osu Article