Varsity High School Blogs

NewsOK | BLOGS

Calling all self-promoters...

Bob Przybylo Modified: May 13, 2013 at 3:21 pm •  Published: June 16, 2008

By Robert Przybylo
BPrzybylo@Oklahoman.com
 

Hey hey, how’s everyone’s summer been so far?? With football just around the corner, we’re looking for some assistance from our readers.

If you have or know someone who has an interesting summer job, we would appreciate an e-mail or a comment.

Also, I’m looking for someone who is great at the art of self-promotion. We all know about the David Okus of the world. But what about that guy who isn’t getting the looks? How does he get his name out there? If there’s someone who has mastered the art of sending out highlight DVDs or perfecting your own recruiting Web site, let me know. I used to be pretty handy with a DVD recorder. How far has technology come in the last couple of years?

For any suggestions, ideas, etc, contact the following people:

Ryan Aber: RAber@Oklahoman.com
Brandon Chatmon: BChatmon@Oklahoman.com
Justin Harper: JHarper@Oklahoman.com
Robert Przybylo: RPrzybylo@Oklahoman.com
Ray Martin: RMartin@Oklahoman.com
Zach West: ZWest@Oklahoman.com

Appreciate all your help in advance.

1 Show / Hide Archive Comments