Share “All-Private schools football team...”

Varsity High School Blogs


All-Private schools football team...

Bob Przybylo Modified: May 13, 2013 at 4:20 pm •  Published: December 24, 2010

By Robert Przybylo

Back again. This time around we’re looking at the private schools in the Oklahoma City area. Plenty of good choices, couple of tough calls.

Here ya go:

All-Private schools

QB — Cooper Cloud, Heritage Hall
RB — Barry J. Sanders, Heritage Hall
RB — LaRone Richardson, Bishop McGuinness
WR — Skyler Sikes, OCS
WR — Jake Peace, Mt. St. Mary’s
WR — Charlie Cho, OCA
OL — Markus Wakefield, Heritage Hall
OL — Connor Morrison, Casady
OL — Bill Johnston, Heritage Hall
OL — Graham Bennett, Casady
OL — David Krenger, Bishop McGuinness

K — Keegan Carter, OCS
P — Kenny Wooldridge, CHA

DL — Zach Collums, Mt. St. Mary’s
DL — Nick Callaway, Bishop McGuinness
DL — Quintaz Struble, Heritage Hall
DL — Dakota Leftwich, Bishop McGuinness
LB — Garrison Lee, Casady
LB — Josh Blair, CHA
LB — Brandon Nguyen, Bishop McGuinness
LB — Graham Busby, Heritage Hall
DB — Mac Katigan, Casady
DB — Sterling Shepard, Heritage Hall
DB — Tyler Konarik, Bishop McGuinness

KR — Jamaal Whitney, Bishop McGuinness

Offensive Player of the Year: LaRone Richardson, Bishop McGuinness
Defensive Player of the Year: Sterling Shepard, Heritage Hall
Coach of the Year: Andy Bogert, Heritage Hall

Where to put Sterling Shepard became the biggest question. I had him at WR, KR and DB before deciding DB was where he could help this team the most. Bennett should be a DL, but he can be an OL, too, so we’ll be OK. No doubts on my three awards. If I switched and made Shepard offense, I would have gone with Lee of Casady as the defensive player.

1 Show / Hide Archive Comments