Varsity High School Blogs


Our Eight-man All-State

by Ryan Aber Modified: May 13, 2013 at 4:35 pm •  Published: January 11, 2012

A little late getting these started but we figured this season we’d do an postseason All-State team for each class (one for eight-man) to emulate what we do preseason. Here’s the first installment, the eight man group.

QB: Colin Larkins, OSD
RB: Connor Kirby, Deer Creek-Lamont
RB: Mike Miller, Davenport
RB: Aaron Holden, Temple
WR: Ty Miller, Caddo
OL: Landon Wilbanks, Davenport
OL: Cody Lee, Dewar
OL: Jacob Mount, Welch
K: Braden Neill, Sharon-Mutual
KR: Magnus Scott, Coyle

DL: Rylan Miller, Caddo
DL: Carlos Capehart, Kiefer
LB: Andrew Troyer, Corn Bible
LB: Garrett Thompson, Temple
LB: Brady Krittenbrink, Pond Creek-Hunter
DB: Dillon Proctor, Caddo
DB: Aaron McCandless, Shattuck
DB: Matt Miller, Davenport
P: Jerry Johnson, Paoli

2 Show / Hide Archive Comments

by Ryan Aber
Ryan Aber has worked for The Oklahoman since 2006, covering high schools, the Oklahoma City RedHawks, the Oklahoma City Barons and OU football recruiting. An Oklahoma City native, Aber graduated from Northeastern State. Before joining The...
+ show more


Trending Now


  1. 1
    For the children's sake, put down that smartphone
  2. 2
    Texas woman found buried beneath hail
  3. 3
    Denver 4/20 rally draws mellow crowd; police issue dozens of citations
  4. 4
    News 9: OKC family says raw sewage backing up in their yard
  5. 5
    KOCO: 19 years after Murrah bombing, grandmother shares story of loss, forgiveness
+ show more