Varsity High School Blogs


Oklahoma Coaches Association Hall of Fame inductees

by Ryan Aber Modified: May 13, 2013 at 4:41 pm •  Published: March 5, 2012


The Oklahoma Coaches Association announced its 2012 class of inductees into the Oklahoma Coaches Hall of Fame this week. The induction ceremony and banquet will take place at 6:30 p.m. July 22 at the Southern Hills Marriott in Tulsa.

The inductees:
David Brese, Durant
Laura Clay, Westmoore
Nate Harris, Tulsa Washington
Richard Lemler, Stillwater
Jim Mathews, Wewoka
L.J. Powell, Chickasha
Mike Tyson, Thomas
C.L. “Cotton” Wade, Norman
Jim Walling, Earlsboro
Ted Younts, Ardmore
Distinguished service: George Hauser, Southwestern Oklahoma State

by Ryan Aber
Ryan Aber has worked for The Oklahoman since 2006, covering high schools, the Oklahoma City RedHawks, the Oklahoma City Barons and OU football recruiting. An Oklahoma City native, Aber graduated from Northeastern State. Before joining The...
+ show more

Trending Now


  1. 1
    Special effects whiz turns son into action hero
  2. 2
    Uproar after in-flight seat squabble diverts plane
  3. 3
    How can a handcuffed man locked in a patrol car shoot and kill himself?
  4. 4
    Dez Bryant, Jerry Jones meet privately to discuss deal
  5. 5
    'Walking Dead' Showrunner Addresses Daryl's Sexuality, Confirms Gay Male Character Is On the Way
+ show more