Share “Justin Schanbacher leads eight-man...”

High School Sports Blog  


Justin Schanbacher leads eight-man all-star roster

Bob Przybylo Modified: May 13, 2013 at 4:32 pm •  Published: June 23, 2011

Cherokee’s Justin Schanbacher led the Chiefs to a magical run and a state championship in 2010. He’s hoping to do the same thing Saturday.

Schanbacher will be a part of the Gold team in the Gold-Green eight-man all-star football game Saturday night at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M.

Tickets will be available at the gate and are $6 for adults and $3 for students. Game time is 7 p.m. The Oklahoma Eight-Man Football Coaches Association also will give out $10,000 in scholarships for the athletes that are continuing their education.


Coby Iliff, Shattuck; Tayler Eagan, Forgan; Cody Cottom, Sharon-Mutual; Matt Morris, Forgan; Connor Babcock, Shattuck; Tyler Lai, Tyrone; John Srader, Shattuck; Dylan Sterling, Covington-Douglas; Levi Reese, Deer Creek-Lamont; Patrick Swaggart, Deer Creek-Lamont; Josh Dickson, Covington-Douglas; Dustin Maxwell, Waukomis; Trevor Lopez, Coyle; Hunter Whitehead, Deer Creek-Lamont; Logan Latta, Timberlake; Justin Schanbacher, Cherokee; Cody Coats, Pond Creek-Hunter; Tony Herara, Pond Creek-Hunter; J.R. Haliburton, Laverne; Derek Maly, Garber; Chase Wallace, Cherokee; Eddy Pittman, Seiling; Matt Kennedy, Geary; Ross Britt, Dewar; Dalton McCarroll, Dewar; Taylor Freeman, Wetumka; Terrance Yahola, Wetumka; Roger Beherens, Caddo; Kaleb Kepke, Gans; Scott Manuel, Allen; Chris Roberts, Dewar; Brett Tiger, Dewar; Brayden Nixon, Cherokee; Clint Tevebaugh, Boise City; A.J. Phillips, Covington-Douglas.

Coaches: Bryce Schanbacher, Cherokee; Josh Been, Dewar; Doug Bowles, Forgan; David Zachary, Deer Creek-Lamont.


Caullen Alexander, Alex; Zach Crabtree, Bowlegs; Charlie Cho, Oklahoma Christian Academy; Tyler Teafatiller, Fox; Ryan Day, Macomb; Chris Freeman, Paoli; Ray Pierce, Cyril; Jeromy Russell, Central; Tyler Deshazo, Kiefer; Danny Bradley, Summit Christian; CJ Ashwood, Kiefer; Dillons Edens, Watts; Mark Mitchell, Depew; Josh Stanley, Copan; Sergio Shadowens, Kiefer; Eddie Loco, Oaks; Trevor Bettis, Ryan; Isaiah Wilson, Ryan; Houston Huff, Tipton; Ethan Ladymon, Cement; Kyle Baze, Temple; Tyler Henry, Corn Bible; Kevin Rice, Duke; Colten Wolfe, Tipton; Shane Bailey, Maud; Michael Campbell, Midway; Cody Williams, Maud; Chaz Moody, Maud; Trey Hale, Maud; Jake Hollingshed, Midway; Kerry Hollie, Bokoshe; Joseph Madwell, Midway; Spencer Huiatt, Corn Bible; Joseph Puente, Tipton; Johnathan Mefford, Kiefer; James Root, Welch.

Coaches: Justin Savage, Alex; Josh Calvert, Kiefer; Stan Mueggenborg, Ryan; Bruce Harrell, Maud.


  1. 1
    PHOTOS: Charlotte-area couple's proposal goes awry
  2. 2
    Suspected car thief ends high-speed car chase with a quick dance party [VIDEO]
  3. 3
    Two sisters to be raped after their brother ran off with a married woman
  4. 4
    2 Dead, 5 Injured in Hazmat Situation in Suburban Home
  5. 5
    Radioactive Waste Found in St. Louis Suburbs
+ show more


× Trending high school Article