Share “Fan Poll: Vote for Oklahoma's High School...”

Varsity High School Blogs


Fan Poll: Vote for Oklahoma's High School Football Play of the Year

by Scott Wright Modified: May 13, 2013 at 4:50 pm •  Published: December 31, 2011

In accordance with our other postseason honors that have been announced this weekend, we’d like to give the fans a chance to sound off on this particular category: Play of the Year.

Take a few minutes to watch the following five videos, and cast your vote.

No. 1: Jones’ Tylor Seabolt won’t be stopped for a TD in the 2A state title game:

No. 2: In a 21-21 game, Millwood’s Marc Robinson blocks a potential game-winning field goal and Larry Lambeth returns it 90 yards for a TD on the game’s final play:

No. 3: Moore’s Corey Reeves hits Grant Linstead for a 99-yard TD on fourth-and-10 to force overtime vs. Yukon:

No. 4: OCS’ Clyde Jasper scoops up a blocked punt and returns it for a game-winning TD in the final minute:

No. 5: Woodward’s Garrett Roach returns a fumble 99 yards in the final minute for a game-winning TD in the playoffs:

Voting will end at 5 p.m. Jan. 7 and the results will appear in The Oklahoman on Jan. 8.

5 Show / Hide Archive Comments

by Scott Wright
A lifelong resident of the Oklahoma City metro area, Scott Wright has been on The Oklahoman staff since 2005, covering a little bit of everything on the state's sports scene. He has been a beat writer for football and basketball at Oklahoma and...
+ show more


  1. 1
    Two adults, two children found dead in apparent murder-suicide at east Tulsa home
  2. 2
    Ben Stoller, an 11-year-old golfer from Owasso, will compete in national event this weekend at...
  3. 3
    Tulsa couple jailed after threatening, shooting at guests inside home
  4. 4
    Stillwater councilors say energy lobbyists gave ultimatum on drilling-ordinance vote
  5. 5
    ConocoPhillips estimates Bartlesville layoffs at less than 4 percent of workforce
+ show more