Share “District 4A-2 All-District Team”

Varsity High School Blogs


District 4A-2 All-District Team

by Scott Wright Modified: May 13, 2013 at 4:45 pm •  Published: December 18, 2012

Here is the All-District team for District 4A-2, as selected by the coaches:

Players of the Year: Wyatt Robson, Ada; Christopher High, Douglass

Offensive Player of the Year: Easton Pingleton, Ada

Defensive Player of the Year: Terry Harris, Douglass

Special Teams Player of the Year: Dakota Jordan, McLoud

Receivers of the Year: John Stout, Ada; Tanner Rickey, Tecumseh; Zaylon Mahtaeene, McLoud

Offensive Linemen of the Year: Brad Wolf, Tecumseh; Cade Stanford, Ada; Rodrigo Saldago, Santa Fe South

Quarterback of the Year: Colton Owen, Tecumseh

Offensive Back of the Year: Mason Girdley, Ada; Chavez Wyatt, Douglass; Julian Tramble, Tecumseh

Tight End of the Year: Kyle Abbott, McLoud

Defensive Ends of the Year: Cody Johnson, Ada; Brandon Givens, McLoud; Jordan Colvin, Tecumseh

Defensive Tackles of the Year: Curtis Hurst, Harrah; Lee Frazier, Douglass

Inside Linebacker of the Year: Nathan Clark, McLoud; Dalton Thompson, Ada

Outside Linebacker of the Year: D’Angelo Dunn, Ada; Gage Trahan, Tecumseh

Safety of the Year: Clayton Adams, McLoud

Cornerback of the Year: Anthony Williams, Douglass

Kicker of the Year: Lorenzo Zuniga, Douglass

Special Recognition: Jake Welt, Harrah; Kyle Price, Glenpool

Coach of the Year: Eric Cardin, McLoud

All-District Team

Ada: Andrew Leach, Dakota Blackwell, Bradley Read, Ryan Billy, Ryan Covington, Jordan Bailey.

Douglass: Glenn Banks, Angelo Jones, Dior Smiley, Trevon Threatt

Glenpool: Patrick O’Toole, Cade Bridge, Jacob Ramos, Andre Seymore, D.J. Womack, Zachary Manley, Sterling Ford, Garrett McGowen, Lincoln Brown, Chris Alverson.

Harrah: Austin Jennings, Caleb Freeman, Seth Fields, Britian Hill, Jesse Crawford.

Mannford: Cale Smith, Seth Garner, Kyle Kacklemeyer.

McLoud: Jason Barnett, Tyler York, Austin Carroll, Dylan Higgins.

Santa Fe South: Angel Madrano, Veto Lopez.

Tecumseh: Michael Anthony, Josh Pope, Ryan Smothermon, Nick Causey.

by Scott Wright
A lifelong resident of the Oklahoma City metro area, Scott Wright has been on The Oklahoman staff since 2005, covering a little bit of everything on the state's sports scene. He has been a beat writer for football and basketball at Oklahoma and...
+ show more

Trending Now


  1. 1
    Naked violinist sues over arrest in Portland last year
  2. 2
    Suspected burglar falls through ceiling, lands near police
  3. 3
    Police: Drunken driver hits squad car during DWI arrest
  4. 4
    Patrick Dempsey's Wife Files For Divorce
  5. 5
    Guardians say use of Boston Common for Olympics ‘terrible idea’ | Boston Herald
+ show more