Share “Parties Extra!---Sunday tea given by...”

Parties Extra!


Parties Extra!---Sunday tea given by members of Women in Communication in Oklahoma City honors Byliner Award recipients

by Helen Ford Wallace Published: February 7, 2011

Jose Freede talks to one of the 2011 honorees, Catherine Bishop. (Photos by Helen Ford Wallace).

Members of the Oklahoma City chapter of the Association for Women In Communications honored the 2011 Byliner Award honorees as well as the honorees from the past 52 years at a tea in the home of Ann Felton-Gilliland (She was a 1985 Byliner Honoree.)

AWC-OKC president Elizabeth Taylor introduced the honorees and invited guests to attend the Feb. 10th banquet at the Oklahoma City Golf and Country Club. Honorees for the Byliner Award Dinner are  Debbie Anglin, Catherine Bishop, Dr. Barbara Bonner, Debby Hampton, Gail Huneryager, Elizabeth Kerr, Cynthia Reid.

Among the guests were Jose Freede, Margo Ward,  Linda Haneborg, Kay Goebel, Joan Gilmore, Paula Love, Billie Rodely, Betty Price, Jo Rowan, Liz Coe, Linda Lambert, Sunny Cearley, Katelyn Turnbull, Kristin Van Nort, Debby Hampton, Mandi Briggs, Alli Yeager and Dena Drabek.

Committee members  are Jenny Love Meyer, honorary chairman; Katelyn Turnbell and Kristin Van Nort, Byliner chairmen; Sara Lockhart, arrangements; Erin Engelke, honoree liaison; Amanda Kirkpatrick, invitations; Paula Love, publicity; Vonnie Anderson, registration and seating; Mandi Briggs and Alli Yaeger, tea co-chairmen, and Laura Monetti, advisory member.

Ann Felton Gilliland welcomes Linda Haneborg and Lil Ross to her home for the party honoring 2011  Byliner Award honorees as well as award winners from past years. The event was sponsored by the Oklahoma City Chapter of the Association for Women in Communication.

Photos of the 2011 award winners were displayed in the Gilliland home. They are Debbie Anglin, Catherine Bishop, Dr. Barbara Bonner, Debby Hampton, Gail Huneryager, Elizabeth Kerr and Cynthia Reid.

The tea table.

Elizabeth Taylor, Women In Communication President, welcomes guests to the tea. (Photo by Helen Ford Wallace).

by Helen Ford Wallace
Society Editor
Helen Ford Wallace is a columnist covering society-related events/news for The Oklahoman. She puts local parties online with daily updates. She creates, maintains and runs a Parties blog which includes web casts. She is an online web editor for...
+ show more


  1. 1
    Broken Arrow man convicted of killing NSU professor
  2. 2
    Man Threatens Suicide, Police Kill Him
  3. 3
    Orlando Magic name Scott Skiles head coach
  4. 4
    Third suspect in Montgomery County shootout captured in Kansas
  5. 5
    Security guard who paralyzed Tulsa man in shooting charged with drug possession
+ show more