Share “Oklahoma City Junior League past...”

Parties Extra!


Oklahoma City Junior League past presidents meet for lunch at the Oklahoma History Center

by Helen Ford Wallace Published: November 2, 2011

Jeary Seikel talks about the Junior League exhibit at the Oklahoma History Center. (Photos by Helen Ford Wallace).

Junior League Past Presidents met at the Oklahoma History Center boardroom for the annual luncheon. Jill Greene and Ann Cameron were hostesses. During lunch the 30 women viewed a video about a new exhibit at the OHC which chronicles the League’s 80 years of volunteer community contributions. Cameron, past president and instigator of the project, introduced committee members. Jeary Seikel demonstrated the interactive exhibit and kiosk which was created in partnership with the Oklahoma History Center.

Current president Whitney Tero talked about other JL activities. Other past presidents Jill Greene and Ann Cameron gave reports.

Guests included Pam Newby, Lisa Berry, Cristi Reiger, Patty Anthony, Carol Troy, Carolyn Mee, Polly Nichols, Karen Luke, Midge Lindsey, Susie Graves, Sally Bentley, Gayle Semtner, Lee Ann Nordin, Karla Wallace, Margaret Hoge and Betsy Mantor.

Ann Cameron and Jill Greene give reports at the luncheon.

Past president Polly Nichols on video.

Beth Wells and Karen Luke were at the luncheon. Wells is chairman of the OHC project and Luke is a past president.

Whitney Tero and Cristi Reiger were at the event. Tero is Junior League president and Reiger is president-elect.

Past presidents Dannie Bea Hightower, Carolyn Mee and Gayle Semtner enjoyed the tour and the luncheon.

The new exhibit and kiosk at the Oklahoma City Center.


by Helen Ford Wallace
Society Editor
Helen Ford Wallace is a columnist covering society-related events/news for The Oklahoman. She puts local parties online with daily updates. She creates, maintains and runs a Parties blog which includes web casts. She is an online web editor for...
+ show more


  1. 1
    WCWS qualifier: UCLA returns to OKC for first time since 2010
  2. 2
    WCWS qualifier: Marisa Runyon, Alexis Osorio lead Alabama to Oklahoma City
  3. 3
    WCWS qualifier: Michigan advances to 11th Women's College World Series with series win over Georgia
  4. 4
    WCWS qualifier: Auburn headed to OKC after sweeping Louisiana-Lafayette
  5. 5
    WCWS qualifier: It was a season of firsts for OKC-bound LSU
+ show more