Share “Fan voting begins for ACM Awards for new...”

BAM's Blog  


Fan voting begins for ACM Awards for new artist and entertainer of the year

by Brandy McDonnell Published: March 25, 2013

The Academy of Country Music, the Ram Truck brand and Kohl’s Department Stores announced today that fan voting is now open for the Entertainer of the Year award, which will be powered by Ram for the fourth year in a row, as well as the ACM New Artist of the Year award, which will be presented by Kohl’s. Country music fans everywhere have the power to choose the winners by casting their votes now at

The awards will be given out during the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, to be broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas at 7 p.m. Sunday, April 7 on the CBS Television Network. Oklahoma country music superstar Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will co-host the show.

This year, for the third time, the ACM Awards will feature the ACM Ram Red Carpet to welcome country’s biggest stars to the show.

“The Ram Truck brand is proud to partner with the Academy of Country Music for their 48th Award ceremony. Ram truck fans and country music fans are one and the same as they are cut from the same cloth of authenticity with a genuine work-hard, play-hard attitude,” said Fred Diaz, President and CEO for Ram Truck Brand and Chrysler de Mexico, Chrysler Group LLC, in a news release. “We are excited to find out who Ram and country music fans will select as their choice for Entertainer of the Year. We congratulate all the nominated artists.”

“Once again, fans have the power to vote for two of the ACM’s most exciting categories, and we’re proud to have great partners both in Ram Trucks and Kohl’s to help make it happen,” said Bob Romeo, CEO of the Academy of Country Music, in the release.

Entertainer of the Year fan voting – powered by the Ram Truck brand – will once again provide fans the opportunity to vote for the academy’s most prestigious award, Entertainer of the Year, for which Shelton, his wife Miranda Lambert, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Taylor Swift are nominated.

Fans also will help choose the ACM New Artist of the Year presented by Kohl’s, for which Brantley Gilbert, Jana Kramer and Florida Georgia Line are the nominees. New Artist of the Year voting will close at 7 p.m. Sunday, April 7, before the live show starts, and Entertainer of the Year voting will close during the third hour of the live broadcast.

Leading up to the show, fans can watch interviews and exclusive performances with the three final ACM New Artist of the Year nominees as they receive their trophies for winning their respective first round categories on GAC’s “ACM New Artist of the Year” special, premiering at 7 tonight and re-airing multiple times until voting closes on April 7. Additional air times and dates can be found at


2 Show / Hide Archive Comments

by Brandy McDonnell
Entertainment Reporter
Brandy McDonnell, also known by her initials BAM, writes stories and reviews on movies, music, the arts and other aspects of entertainment. She is NewsOK’s top blogger: Her 4-year-old entertainment news blog, BAM’s Blog, has notched more than 1...
+ show more


  1. 1
    Explosions rock north Tulsa residential area
  2. 2
    Claremore hospital fires doctor who authorities say threatened officer after DUI arrest
  3. 3
    Former Arrow Trucking CEO sentenced to 7.5 years in prison
  4. 4
    George Kaiser Family Foundation donates $10 million in land in Tulsa
  5. 5
    Tom Petty Reveals ‘90s-Era Heroin Addiction in New Biography
+ show more


× Trending ae Article