Share “Wednesday Video Spotlight: Vince Gill and...”

BAM's Blog!


Wednesday Video Spotlight: Vince Gill and Trisha Yearwood featured in "Ballads" compilation series

by Brandy McDonnell Published: April 10, 2013

Norman native Vince Gill and Owasso resident Trisha Yearwood are among the venerable country and R&B artists featured in Universal Music Group’s new compilation series “Ballad.”

In this Video Spotlight, we’re compiling a few of the Grammy winners’ ballad videos.

Here is the track listing for Gill’s “Ballads” CD:

  1. I Still Believe in You
  2. Look At Us
  3. When Love Finds You
  4. Someday
  5. Let’s Make Sure We Kiss Goodbye
  6. If I Didn’t Have You in My World
  7. The Only Love
  8. What They All Call Love
  9. Nothing Like a Woman
  10. Whenever You Come Around
  11. You and You Alone
  12. When I Call Your Name

And here is the track listing for Yearwood’s “Ballads”:

  1. How Do I Live
  2. Thinkin’ About You
  3. Maybe It’s Love
  4. Walkaway Joe
  5. I Need You
  6. The Nightingale
  7. Down on My Knees
  8. When We Were Still in Love
  9. You’re Where I Belong
  10. A Lover is Forever
  11. I Would’ve Loved You Anyway
  12. The Song Remembers When


by Brandy McDonnell
Entertainment Reporter
Brandy McDonnell, also known by her initials BAM, writes stories and reviews on movies, music, the arts and other aspects of entertainment. She is NewsOK’s top blogger: Her 4-year-old entertainment news blog, BAM’s Blog, has notched more than 1...
+ show more

Trending Now


  1. 1
    5 Things to Know About UFC Champ Ronda Rousey
  2. 2
    Sen. Al Franken punts on former nemesis Bill O'Reilly |
  3. 3
    Video: Senior citizens get down to ‘Oldtown Funk’
  4. 4
    William Shatner feels 'awful' about missing Leonard Nimoy's funeral
  5. 5
    Dakota Johnson’s ‘SNL’ ISIS spoof stirs outrage online
+ show more