Arkansas' Swanson named to Outland watch list

Published on NewsOK Modified: July 11, 2013 at 1:14 pm •  Published: July 11, 2013

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (AP) — Arkansas center Travis Swanson has been named to the Outland Trophy watch list, adding to the senior's collection of preseason honors.

Swanson was named to the Rimington Trophy watch list earlier this week for the third straight season. The Rimington honors the nation's top center, while the Outland award is given to the country's top interior lineman.

Swanson has started all 38 games of his career and earned second-team All-Southeastern Conference honors last season.

Two Razorbacks have won the Outland award, Bill Brooks in 1954 and Loyd Phillips in 1966.

This year's semifinalists will be released on Nov. 20, while the winner will be announced on Dec. 12

Arkansas opens its season by hosting Louisiana-Lafayette on Aug. 31.


Trending Now


  1. 1
    KFOR: Biological mother wants adopted son back from powerful family
  2. 2
    Authorities: Dozen arrested in Oklahoma ranch meth lab investigation
  3. 3
    Photo Of Obama In Attack Ad Is Photoshopped From Hospital Trip After Aurora Shooting
  4. 4
    WATCH: Trailer for 'Iverson' documentary
  5. 5
    Herschel Walker says he could still play in NFL
+ show more