Share “AUTO RACING: Auto Racing Glance”

AUTO RACING: Auto Racing Glance

Published on NewsOK Modified: February 11, 2015 at 11:25 am •  Published: February 11, 2015

All Times EST




Site: Daytona Beach, Florida.

Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 5-7:30 p.m.); Saturday, race, 8:15 p.m. (Fox, 8-10 p.m.).

Track: Daytona International Speedway (tri-oval, 2.5 miles).

Race distance: 187.5 miles, 75 laps.

Last year: Denny Hamlin won the exhibition race, making a late charge through the decimated field. Only eight cars were running at the end.

Field: Aric Almirola, Greg Biffle, Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, Clint Bowyer, Austin Dillon, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Carl Edwards, Jeff Gordon, Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Larson, Joey Logano, Jamie McMurray, Casey Mears, Paul Menard, Ryan Newman, Danica Patrick, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Tony Stewart, Martin Truex Jr.

Fast facts: The race will be run in two segments. Online fan voting will determine the format, starting order and restart order for the final 50-lap segment. ... Daytona 500 practice is Saturday (Fox Sports 1, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.; Fox Sports 2, 1:30-3:30 p.m.) and front-row qualifying is Sunday (Fox, 1-3 p.m.).

Continue reading this story on the...