Before Watchmen: At a Glance

Modified: June 21, 2012 at 5:18 pm •  Published: June 22, 2012


‘Before Watchmen'

Series will include:

“Rorschach” (4 issues). Writer: Brian Azzarello. Artist: Lee Bermejo.

“Minutemen” (6 issues). Writer/Artist: Darwyn Cooke.

“Comedian” (6 issues). Writer: Brian Azzarello. Artist: J.G. Jones.

“Dr. Manhattan” (4 issues). Writer: J. Michael Straczynski. Artist: Adam Hughes.

“Nite Owl” (4 issues). Writer: J. Michael Straczynski. Artists: Andy and Joe Kubert.

“Ozymandias” (6 issues). Writer: Len Wein. Artist: Jae Lee.

“Silk Spectre” (4 issues). Writer: Darwyn Cooke. Artist: Amanda Conner.

Each issue will contain a backup story from original series editor Len Wein called “Curse of the Crimson Corsair.” The art for this story will be by original series colorist John Higgins. A one-shot epilogue issue is also planned.

Trending Now


  1. 1
    10 Most Popular Wedding 'First Dance' Songs
  2. 2
    Psychologists Studied the Most Uptight States in America, and Found a Striking Pattern
  3. 3
    Facebook Post Saves Drowning Teen
  4. 4
    Saturday's front page of the New York Times sports section is simple: LeBron James and transactions
  5. 5
    The 19th-century health scare that told women to worry about "bicycle face"
+ show more