Share “Sooners place four players on All-Big 12...”

Sooners place four players on All-Big 12 preseason team Published: July 16, 2014

The Big 12 conference announced its preseason awards Tuesday as voted on by the media.

Oklahoma offensive lineman Daryl Williams and kicker Michael Hunnicutt were all-conference selections on offense, while linebacker Eric Striker and defensive back Zack Sanchez made the defensive team.

Oklahoma State didn't have a single player on the all-conference team roster, but JUCO transfer Tyreek Hill was named the conference's preseason Newcomer of the Year.

Baylor quarterback Bryce Petty earned preseason Offensive Player of the Year, and TCU defensive end Devonte Fields is preseason Defensive Player of the Year.

Other notables include Kansas State receiver and Tulsa native Tyler Lockett, who made the team as a kick returner.

See this story on