Share “Bills release 9, including WR Clowney, LB...”

Bills release 9, including WR Clowney, LB Batten

Associated Press Published: August 26, 2012

ORCHARD PARK, N.Y. (AP) — The Buffalo Bills have released nine players, including receiver David Clowney and linebacker Danny Batten, the team's 2010 sixth-round draft pick.

Clowney was signed in January, after the third-year player split last season between the Jets and Carolina. Batten missed his rookie season with a shoulder injury, and had four starts in 16 games last year.

Buffalo also released defensive linemen Sean Ferguson and Jay Ross, defensive backs Prince Miller and Nick Sukay, tight end Fendi Onobun, receiver Derek Session and guard Jake Vermiglio.

The team placed tight end Mike Caussin on the reserve/physically-unable-to-perform list.

The moves were made Sunday, a day before NFL teams were required to trim their rosters to 75 players

Buffalo also reached a settlement with defensive back Josh Nesbitt, and released him from injured reserve.