Religion and Values | News OK

Religion news with an Oklahoma angle
NewsOK Religion


Related Articles from NewsOK and The Oklahoman

  • Fiery preachers and speakers at MLK Prayer Breakfast

    Carla Hinton | Published: Mon, Jan 20, 2014

    “Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send?

  • Jan. 20 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Mon, Jan 20, 2014

    Dear God, we are grateful for those who take their dreams and dare to make them reality.

  • Jan. 19 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Mon, Jan 20, 2014

    You show us signs of your great power, love and mercy. We bow in praise before You.

  • Jan. 15 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Wed, Jan 15, 2014

    Be with us, dear Lord, when little problems chip away at our good feelings for others.

  • Jan. 7 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Tue, Jan 7, 2014

    Tuesday, Jan. 7 O Lord, give us the wisdom to stop and take in the beauty of life in Your creation.

  • Jan. 6 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Mon, Jan 6, 2014

    Monday, Jan. 6 As we get into this new year, dear Lord, help us resolve to be kinder people.

  • My favorite religion quotes of 2013

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Sat, Jan 4, 2014

    Here are some of my favorite quotes from my 2013 religion stories.

  • Jan. 4 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Sat, Jan 4, 2014

    Saturday, Jan. 4  We are grateful, dear God, for those people working to help life’s less fortunate.

  • Jan. 3 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Fri, Jan 3, 2014

    Friday, Jan. 3 You know our sins and faults, dear God.

  • Jan. 2 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Thu, Jan 2, 2014

    Lord, Your name is holy to our lips and ears; we ask forgiveness when it is misused.

  • More reader feedback on A&E's suspension of Phil Robertson from "Duck Dynasty"

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Sat, Dec 28, 2013

    As promised in today’s Oklahoman, I have included many of the emails and letters on the Phil Robertson-A&E snafu on this blog.

  • Dec. 27 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Fri, Dec 27, 2013

    Friday, Dec. 27  You show us love, dear Lord, and allow us to lean against You for comfort in good and bad times.



Religion and Values


Religion editor Carla Hinton brings you faith and spirituality news from an Oklahoma angle.



Advertisement

Multimedia