Religion and Values | News OK

Religion news with an Oklahoma angle
NewsOK Religion


Related Articles from NewsOK and The Oklahoman

  • Dec. 31 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Thu, Dec 31, 2009

    Thursday, Dec. 31Dear Lord, be our comfort when we are sad, hurting and downtrodden. Amen.

  • Dec. 30 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Wed, Dec 30, 2009

    Wednesday, Dec. 30Lord, where there is confusion, there is an opportunity to seek Your abundant wisdom. Amen.

  • Dec. 29 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Tue, Dec 29, 2009

    Tuesday, Dec. 29Dear Lord, even in tumultuous times, may peace reign in our daily lives. Amen.

  • Dec. 26 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Sun, Dec 26, 2010

    Sunday, Dec. 26 Thank you, Lord, for the various opportunities that arrive with each day. Amen.

  • Dec. 25 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Tue, May 14, 2013

     Saturday, Dec. 25 What a relief it is to know that You, O Lord, are the source of life. Amen.

  • Dec. 24 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Fri, Dec 24, 2010

     Friday, Dec. 24 We tire easily in trying and busy times, Lord, but You refresh our souls. Amen.

  • Dec. 23 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Thu, Dec 23, 2010

     Thursday, Dec. 23 Lord, may we march steadfastly toward victory for Your glory. Amen.

  • 12 Days of Christmas: Music brings joy

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Tue, May 14, 2013

    Former Religion Editor Pat Gilliland recently posted her thoughts about Point of Grace’s new Christmas album on her In The Spirit blog. I thought her comments were worthy of sharing in this format.The contemporary Christian recording group Point of Grace has Oklahoma ties. Here’s what Pat had to...

  • Dec. 22 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Wed, Dec 22, 2010

     Wednesday, Dec. 22 May we not fear shining our light on Your behalf, dear Lord. Amen.

  • Dec. 21 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Tue, Dec 21, 2010

    Tuesday, Dec. 21 Precious Lord, help us to increase in faith and love each day. Amen.

  • 12 Days of Christmas: Digital Nativity

    Carla Hinton | Published: Mon, Dec 20, 2010

    OK, I am woefully inadequate when it comes to keeping up with my so-called 12 Days of Christmas postings. We are just days away from the holiday and this is my second post in the series. I’m going to make it up somehow. Here’s something interesting for anyone who is wondering how social...

  • Dec. 20 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Mon, Dec 20, 2010

    O Lord, may we keep each other accountable with love and truth. Amen.



Religion and Values


Religion editor Carla Hinton brings you faith and spirituality news from an Oklahoma angle.



Advertisement

Multimedia