Religion and Values | News OK

Religion news with an Oklahoma angle
NewsOK Religion


Related Articles from NewsOK and The Oklahoman

  • More reader feedback on A&E's suspension of Phil Robertson from "Duck Dynasty"

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Sat, Dec 28, 2013

    As promised in today’s Oklahoman, I have included many of the emails and letters on the Phil Robertson-A&E snafu on this blog.

  • Dec. 27 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Fri, Dec 27, 2013

    Friday, Dec. 27  You show us love, dear Lord, and allow us to lean against You for comfort in good and bad times.

  • Dec. 26 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Thu, Dec 26, 2013

    Thursday, Dec. 26 Lord, help us reflect and be thankful for acts of kindness and friendship that have been shown to us.

  • Dec. 25 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Wed, Dec 25, 2013

    Wednesday, Dec. 25 Holy Lord, we are grateful to be recipients of Your eternal love and grace.

  • Dec. 24 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Tue, Dec 24, 2013

    Merciful Lord, we pray for Your protection of relatives and friends in this holiday season. 

  • Dec. 10 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Published: Tue, Dec 10, 2013

    Oh God, during these hurried days, let us remember a smile shines as an example of Your love.

  • Pope is tops on Facebook

    Carla Hinton | Published: Tue, Dec 10, 2013

    Pope Francis tops the list of trending Facebook topics.

  • Nov. 30 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Sat, Nov 30, 2013

    Saturday, Nov. 30  Dear Lord, give us courage to put aside the nets in our lives and follow You.

  • Nov. 29 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Fri, Nov 29, 2013

    Friday, Nov. 29 Lord, we pray for friends and family members as they travel this weekend.

  • Nov. 28 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Thu, Nov 28, 2013

    Thursday, Nov. 28 Thanksgiving Day We offer thanks, dear God, for the many gifts and blessings You give us.

  • Nov. 27 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Wed, Nov 27, 2013

    Wednesday, Nov 27 As we near a time of celebration, O Lord, we pray for those experiencing loneliness.

  • Nov. 26 Today's Prayer

    Carla Hinton | Updated: Tue, Nov 26, 2013

    Tuesday, Nov. 26 Many suffer ailments, dear Lord; we pray their spiritual beings grow stronger each day.



Religion and Values


Religion editor Carla Hinton brings you faith and spirituality news from an Oklahoma angle.



Advertisement

Multimedia