Share “CD review: Billy Joel “Billy Joel: Live at...”

CD review: Billy Joel “Billy Joel: Live at Shea Stadium — The Concert”

CD review: Billy Joel “Billy Joel: Live at Shea Stadium — The Concert”
Published: April 15, 2011
/articleid/3558414/1/pictures/1393701">Photo -

Album cuts such as “Summer, Highland Falls,” “Miami 2017 (Seen the Lights Go out on Broadway)” and “Goodnight Saigon,” with a group of military singers accompanying Joel and his band, supply some of the evening's most resonant moments.

The farewell party gets extra star power when Brooks belts his Joel-penned hit “Shameless,” Bennett lends his famed voice to “New York State of Mind,” and McCartney revisits the Beatles' seminal Shea show with “I Saw Her Standing There,” before closing the festivities appropriately with “Let It Be.” The DVD includes bonus performances by Steven Tyler, John Mellencamp and Roger Daltrey.

— Brandy McDonnell


  1. 1
    Tulsa man pleads guilty to murder for setting house fire that killed 5-year-old
  2. 2
    Police find hatchet, protective gear in house where Bever family members were slain
  3. 3
    Oklahoma City police: Two arrested after woman sexually assaulted in work freezer
  4. 4
    OU football fans among Top 10 ... in grammar
  5. 5
    Wrestling legend Jimmy 'Superfly' Snuka charged in girlfriend's 1983 death
+ show more


× Trending ae Article