Share “City government offers services, help to...”

City government offers services, help to residents

The city has 11 departments and more than 625 people to ensure that residents get the services they need.

BY JANE GLENN CANNON Modified: September 29, 2010 at 2:47 pm •  Published: September 29, 2010
Advertisement
NORMAN — The city has 11 departments and employs more than 625 people to ensure that residents get the services they need.

Safe drinking water, a good sewage disposal system, personal safety and fire protection are some of the most important concerns. However, City Manager Steve Lewis said the city provides an array of services, as well as having an open-door policy for any concerns or problems residents are experiencing.

"We're...

Oklahoman subscribers have access to this article. Unlock it below.

What is this? Learn more.
NewsOK.com has disabled the comments for this article.

USEFUL TELEPHONE NUMBERS
City of Norman

→Action Center: 366-5396

→Alarm permits: 321-1600

→Animal Shelter: 292-9736

→Building permits: 366-5339

→Code compliance: 366-5332

→Municipal Court: 366-5325

→Parks and Recreation: 366-5472

→Police, nonemergency: 321-1600

→Recycling: 329-1023

→Sanitation: 329-1023

→Utilities billing/customer service: 217-7739

→Water Department: 366-5320

→Water/Sewer emergencies: 329-0703 or 321-1600

Transportation
→Amtrak (Heartland Flyer): (800) 872-7245

→Max Westheimer Airpark: 325-7233

→Airport Express: 681-3311

→Airport Limo: 321-6900

→CART: 325-2278

→Greyhound Bus Lines: 579-1616

→A-1 Taxi: 321-3111

→Checker Cab: 329-3335

→Yellow Cab: 329-3333

→VIP Limo Service: 752-5466

→Kiwanis Kruiser: 321-3200


HOW TO GET HELP
CONTACT INFORMATION

Residents may call the Municipal Building at 321-1600 or e-mail these officials with questions or concerns:

CITY MANAGER

Steve Lewis

steven.lewis@normanok.gov

CITY ATTORNEY

Jeff Bryant

jeff.bryant@normanok.gov

CITY CLERK

Brenda Hall

brenda.hall@Nnrmanok.gov

UTILITIES DIRECTOR

Ken Komiske

ken.komiske@normanok.gov

PARKS AND RECREATION

DIRECTOR

Jud Foster

jud.foster@normanok.gov

HUMAN RESOURCES

DIRECTOR

Gala Hicks

gala.hicks@normanok.gov

FINANCE DIRECTOR

Anthony Francisco,

anthony.francisco@normanok.gov

PLANNING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR

Susan Connors

susan.connors@normanok.gov

PUBLIC WORKS DIRECTOR

Shawn O'Leary

shawn.oleary@normanok.gov

MUNICIPAL COURT CLERK

Ronda Guerrero

ronda.guerrero@normanok.gov

POLICE CHIEF

Phil Cotten

phil.cotten@normanok.gov

FIRE CHIEF

James Fullingim

james.fullingim@normanok.gov

Source: City of Norman

Trending Now


AROUND THE WEB

  1. 1
    Oklahoma, Nebraska file lawsuit over Colorado's marijuana law; AG Suthers responds
  2. 2
    Justin Fuente, Memphis agree to contract extension
  3. 3
    Matt Kemp's arthritic hips hold up deal with Padres
  4. 4
    This Incredible Dog Has A New Lease On Life Thanks To 3D Printing
  5. 5
    Another North Korea Casualty: Steve Carell Movie
+ show more