Edmond students earn leadership honors

UCO awards prestigious leadership scholarships to several Edmond students
BY SARAH HILL Published: June 26, 2010

University of Central Oklahoma recently awarded the President's Leadership Scholarship and Leaders of Tomorrow Scholarship to five Edmond students.

The President's Leadership Scholarship recipients are Edmond Santa Fe High School graduate Michaela Kohler and Edmond Memorial High School graduate Hannah VanMeter.

The students will receive a $3,500 tuition waiver and a reduction on resident hall housing and meal contract fees for four years. They also will be named to the President's Leadership Council.

The recipients of the Leaders of Tomorrow Scholarships are Edmond North High School graduate Cristina Coffman, home school graduate Joshua Daffron, of Edmond, and Edmond Santa Fe High School graduate Stephen Rose.

Leaders of Tomorrow recipients receive a $2,000 tuition waiver and a $500 book fees waiver for four years.

For more information about UCO, go to www.uco.edu.

Sarah Hill is a University Relations staff writer for UCO.


Trending Now


  1. 1
    Conservative Activist Claims Women Paid The Same As Men Won't Find Husbands
  2. 2
    Report: Thunder to open playoffs on Saturday
  3. 3
    Former Sonics guard Gary Payton: Durant, Westbrook 'the new era'
  4. 4
    GOP consulting firm employee starts 'Boats 'N Hoes PAC'
  5. 5
    Why One Man Traveled Almost 3,000 Miles To Take On The Federal Government At A Ranch In Nevada
+ show more