ESPN: Nine members of the College Football Playoff committee named Published: October 4, 2013

The College Football Playoff selection committee will have some star power as former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice will join former NFL quarterback Archie Manning and USC athletic director Pat Haden on the 12-to-18 member committee, sources have told ESPN and The Associated Press.

A source with direct knowledge of the process told The Associated Press that Rice, a noted football fan, will be included when the full selection committee is expected to be officially announced next month.

See this story on


Trending Now


  1. 1
    Check out the Thunder postseason playlist
  2. 2
    VIDEO: Blake Griffin dumps water on a fan
  3. 3
    Oklahoma City Thunder: Grizzlies guard Nick Calathes calls drug suspension unfair
  4. 4
    Dave Chappelle Reveals Shockingly Buff New Look
  5. 5
    Peaches Geldof Funeral to Be Held on Easter Monday
+ show more