Fairview teacher named state Teacher of the Year

BY CARRIE COPPERNOLL Staff Writer Ccoppernoll@opubco.com Modified: September 18, 2012 at 7:20 pm •  Published: September 18, 2012

Hutchison will receive prizes, including use of a car for the year and a weeklong trip to Space Camp. Donors chip in everything from cash prizes to tuition waivers to gifts.

The other finalists were Cindy Bailey of Altus High School; Carol Brinsfield of Checotah Intermediate School; Andrea Brock of Moore West Junior High School; Daniel Buckmaster of Belle Isle Enterprise Middle School in Oklahoma City; Kyle Cooper of Central Elementary School in Coweta; Tiffani Cooper of Owasso Mid-High School; Lisa Lamont of Irving Elementary School in Muskogee; Lane Matheson of Memorial High School and Engineering Academy in Tulsa; Angela McKenna of Sequoyah Middle School in Edmond; Brenda Roberts of Homer Elementary School in Byng; and Lee Ann Stone of Woodward Early Childhood Center.

| |


Trending Now


  1. 1
    Galveston medical examiner identifies Edmond runner who died at ‘Run Like a Diva‘ half marathon
  2. 2
    After nearly 20 years, Alfa Romeo returns to America
  3. 3
    Naya Rivera raged to 'Glee' producers: Lea Michele's out of control
  4. 4
    VIDEO: Kids try to figure out Walkman cassette players
  5. 5
    Man who plunged from Denver balcony ate 6 times recommended amount of pot cookie
+ show more