Photo Gallery: Oklahoma Statehood 6/7

"A committee was appointed in 1905 to seek the aid of President Theodore Roosevelt in obtaining statehood for Oklahoma.  The committee members are, front, left to right, William Johnson, Charles G. Jones, Sen. Cullum and Judge Thomas Doyle;  second row, Professor David L. Boyd, Fred Parkingson, Charles Hunter, William Anderson, Grant Victor and William S. McCaull;  back row, Robert Lowery, Alf Hammer, Sen. Merrian and Mr. Greer.  The boy is Quentin Roosevelt, son of the president."