Photo Gallery: Parties Extra! February 1/3

Harold Hamm accepts the Dean's Award for Distinguished Community Service. 800 medical colleagues, community leaders and friends of the University of Oklahoma College of Medicine, met at the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum,  for the annual Evening of Excellence Dinner honoring three outstanding Oklahomans. Honorees were Harold Hamm, Dean’s Award for Distinguished Community Service, and Dr. Mary Anne McCaffree and Dr. Robert McCaffree, Dean’s Award for Distinguished Medical Service.

Dr. Dewayne Andrews, senior vice president and provost of the College of Medicine, gave the welcome and presided over the awards presentation. OU president David L. Boren gave a short talk and thanked the honorees and guests.