Parties Extra! February, 2014 - Photo Gallery 1/6

Mary Blankenship Pointer and Gov, Mary Fallin talk at the Afternoon Tea hosted by Gov. Mary Fallin at the Phillips Pavilion at the Oklahoma Governor’s Mansion. The Association of Women in Communications Byliner Award winners were honorees. Award recipients from the past 55 years were also invited. The awards dinner is March 13 at the Skirvin Hilton Hotel. This year’s seven award winners are Sarah Sears, Amanda Taylor, Karen Wicker, Mary Blankenship Pointer, Leslie Batchelor, Deby Snodgrass and Kathy Williams. The honorees were introduced, along with the hostess, Gov. Fallin. (Photo by Helen Ford Wallace).