Article Photos: Otoe-Missouria Tribe swears in council members 1/1

The winners of the Otoe-Missouria Tribal Council elections took their oath of office on Friday, Nov. 9, at the Tribal Complex at Red Rock. New Vice Chairman Ted Grant and Treasurer Courtney Burgess won their respective races in the Nov. 3 election, as did incumbent Alvin Moore. The Otoe-Missouria Tribal Council Members are (L to R) First Member Wesley Hudson, Vice Chairman Ted Grant, Chairman John Shotton, Treasurer Courtney Burgess, Second Member Melanie Harader, Secretary Barbara Childs-Walton and Third Member Alvin L. Moore. (Photo provided)