Share “Girls All-City Golf Teams”

by Scott Wright Published: June 9, 2014

First team

Emily Folsom, Sr., Deer Creek

Kaitlin Milligan, Fr., Norman North

Ashton Nemecek, So., Purcell

Pauline Nguyen, So., Casady

Alexis Sadeghy, Sr., Bishop McGuinness

Player of the Year: Alexis Sadeghy, Bishop McGuinness

Coach of the Year: Mike Gowens, Purcell

Second team

Bailey Blake, So., Deer Creek

Elizabeth Freeman, So., Casady

Jae Lynn Lamkin, Sr., Purcell

Peighton Walker, So., Purcell

Madison Herron, Sr., Edmond Santa Fe

Honorable mention

Bethel: Talor Fisher; Carl Albert: Blythe Corley; Casady: Nicole Nguyen; Chandler: Jordan Patterson; Deer Creek: Emma Conrad, Alex Couch; Edmond North: Emily Floyd; Edmond Memorial: Caitlin Wilguess; Edmond Santa Fe: JoBi Heath, Ashley Moore; El Reno: Mary Ellen Jensen; Harrah: Tory Plumley; Mustang: Kaylee Neff, Lauren Sloan; Norman: Tess Hartog; Purcell: Kara Davis, Hunter Gowens; Southmoore: Ashlea Mahan; Stillwater: Sam Dennison; Tuttle: Hallie Ward.

Selections by Scott Wright

by Scott Wright
A lifelong resident of the Oklahoma City metro area, Scott Wright has been on The Oklahoman staff since 2005, covering a little bit of everything on the state's sports scene. He has been a beat writer for football and basketball at Oklahoma and...
+ show more


  1. 1
    Police return woman’s stolen car — with drugs, weapons added
  2. 2
    Judge Says NSA Program Is Unconstitutional, 'It's Time to Move'
  3. 3
    Teens who take nude selfie photos face adult sex charges
  4. 4
    Verdigris Public Schools student being treated for unconfirmed viral meningitis
  5. 5
    Escaped Vinita inmate caught in Oklahoma City, back in custody
+ show more


× Trending high school Article