Share “Grant Enfinger wins ARCA race at Elko...”

Grant Enfinger wins ARCA race at Elko Speedway

Published on NewsOK Modified: June 21, 2014 at 10:37 pm •  Published: June 21, 2014

ELKO, Minn. (AP) — Grant Enfinger won the ARCA Racing Series event Saturday night at Elko Speedway, easily holding off Tom Hessert for his fourth victory of the year.

Enfinger, from Fairhope, Alabama, led the final 211 laps in the 250-lap race on the 0.375-mile track. He regained the lead in the season standings, moving 35 points ahead of Mason Mitchell.

J.J. Haley finished third after becoming the youngest pole winner in series history at 15.

Justin Boston was fourth, followed by former NASCAR driver Ken Schrader, Josh Williams, Kyle Benjamin, Austin Wayne Self, John Wes Townley, Mitchell and Frank Kimmel.