Share “Jaguars sign 17 undrafted rookie free agents”

Jaguars sign 17 undrafted rookie free agents

Associated Press Published: April 30, 2012

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. (AP) — The Jacksonville Jaguars have signed 17 undrafted rookie free agents, including LSU defensive end Kendrick Adams, Ohio State center Mike Brewster and Virginia Tech receiver Jarrett Boykin.

Also signed were Texas-El Paso running back Joe Banyard, Northern Colorado offensive tackle Lee Barbiasz, Texas-El Paso cornerback Antwon Blake, Bethune-Cookman defensive end Ryan Davis, Langston cornerback Antonio Dennard, Florida A&M receiver Kevin Elliott, Texas State guard D.J. Hall Jr., Murray State cornerback Dontrel Johnson, Western Michigan defensive tackle Drew Nowak, UCLA receiver Nelson Rosario, Cincinnati linebacker J.K. Schaffer, Wagner linebacker Julian Stanford, Memphis defensive end Frank Trotter and North Dakota tight end Matt Veldman.

The players will be on hand for a three-day rookie minicamp beginning Friday.


  1. 1
    Police return woman’s stolen car — with drugs, weapons added
  2. 2
    Judge Says NSA Program Is Unconstitutional, 'It's Time to Move'
  3. 3
    Teens who take nude selfie photos face adult sex charges
  4. 4
    Verdigris Public Schools student being treated for unconfirmed viral meningitis
  5. 5
    Escaped Vinita inmate caught in Oklahoma City, back in custody
+ show more


× Trending sports Article