Varsity High School Blogs


Mid-State All-Conference Boys Basketball Team

by Scott Wright Modified: March 22, 2014 at 12:10 pm •  Published: March 22, 2014

Here are the All-Conference postseason honors for boys basketball in the Mid-State Conference, as selected by the coaches:


Mid-State Conference Champion: Edmond Memorial

Conference Player of the Year: Torey Noel, Midwest City

Conference Defensive Player of the Year: Kesean Brown, Midwest City

Conference Offensive Player of the Year: Brett Cannon, Del City

Conference Coach: Dewayne Bradley, Midwest City


First Team All Conference

Torey Noel, Midwest City

Brett Cannon, Del City

Marcus Dickinson, Norman North

Kesean Brown, Midwest City

Justin Bean, Southmoore

Tripp Fuller, Westmoore


Second Team All Conference

Kristian Doolittle, Edmond Memorial

Lindy Waters, Norman North

Jaylin Wilson, Moore

Cooper Clark, Norman

Taylor Hicks, Edmond Memorial


Third Team All Conference

Xavier Hunter, Del City

Cedric Fair, Midwest City

Chelvin Webb, Southmoore

Trey Sneed, Edmond Memorial

Caleb Corprew, Midwest City


Honorable Mention

Jacob Essman, Edmond Memorial


If you have postseason honors from another conference, please email the information to Scott Wright,

by Scott Wright
A lifelong resident of the Oklahoma City metro area, Scott Wright has been on The Oklahoman staff since 2005, covering a little bit of everything on the state's sports scene. He has been a beat writer for football and basketball at Oklahoma and...
+ show more

Trending Now


  1. 1
    Hoover Crips investigation results in 51 people charged
  2. 2
    Texas Gov. Rick Perry enters courthouse to be booked
  3. 3
    Teacher shortage: Oklahoma schools begin academic year with more than 800 vacancies
  4. 4
    Russell Westbrook poses for photo with Russell Westbrook
  5. 5
    Hoover Crips investigation results in 52 people charged in Oklahoma
+ show more