David McDaniel
Photographer
David McDaniel graduated from UCO with a degree in journalism in 1978 and began working at The Oklahoman the following year. David has covered sports and major news events throughout the years at the newspaper, but he prefers photographing people across the state. David says "Everyone has a story; you just have to go out and find it."

Top Stories





Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Jul. 26 2014 11:55:01 PM CST People watch #catvidfestokc at the @myriadgardens #OKC LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Tue, Jul. 22 2014 11:19:20 AM CST @NewsOKPhoto & Bedford's Instameet Sunday at the River. Prizes for best photos from Bedfords & Riversport Adventures LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sun, Jul. 20 2014 09:32:15 PM CST Flowers surround the James Garner statue in Norman, Ok. (photo by Nate Billings/The Oklahoman) #JamesGarner LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Jul. 19 2014 03:16:10 PM CST MUDD volleyball. It's all for charity. And it's all for fun. #MDA More: LINK LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Wed, Jul. 16 2014 06:06:53 PM CST RT @sarahcphipps: Tons of cute at the @okczoo. Baby Leom and mom enjoy the cool wave. LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Tue, Jul. 15 2014 09:24:18 PM CST Image sequence: @okczoo new baby rhino runs in a circle. LINK LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sun, Jul. 13 2014 12:50:15 AM CST King of the Rock LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sun, Jul. 13 2014 12:49:33 AM CST Red Bull King of the Rock 1-on-1 LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Thu, Jul. 10 2014 10:10:08 PM CST See photos from the first round of the US Senior Open. LINK LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Wed, Jul. 09 2014 11:10:35 PM CST "Frozen" LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Wed, Jul. 09 2014 11:09:39 PM CST Do you doubt the popularity of "Frozen"? Don't! Thousands show up for movie night at the Myriad Botanical Gardens. LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Mon, Jul. 07 2014 11:45:52 AM CST Opening night photos of #IFYR: LINK LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Fri, Jul. 04 2014 03:29:10 PM CST Patriotic #stormtrooper at #LibertyFest parade. More pics: LINK #fourthofjuly LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Fri, Jun. 27 2014 02:17:59 PM CST New #thunder players are introduced LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Thu, Jun. 26 2014 07:13:36 PM CST Earthquake town hall meeting on Edmond LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Wed, Jun. 25 2014 06:37:53 PM CST Camera shy #bullmastiff at OKC Summer Classic #DogShow. Photo by Nate Billings. #dogs LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Jun. 21 2014 09:47:50 PM CST Looking for pics of giant catfish? #OkieNoodling LINK LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Jun. 21 2014 08:13:58 PM CST Things you don't see every day. Raccoon on a leash at #OkieNoodling Tournament. LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Jun. 14 2014 02:59:28 PM CST A crowd watches Footloose during @deadCENTER at the @myriadgardens Photo by Bryan Terry, The Oklahoman LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Jun. 07 2014 01:10:12 PM CST Sweet moment from @ucoendeavor games. Photo by Steve Gooch. LINK