David McDaniel
Photographer
David McDaniel graduated from UCO with a degree in journalism in 1978 and began working at The Oklahoman the following year. David has covered sports and major news events throughout the years at the newspaper, but he prefers photographing people across the state. David says "Everyone has a story; you just have to go out and find it."




Oklahoman Photo Dept Today at 1:54 PM Today's #okstate helmet. Photo by: @sarahcphipps LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Fri, Oct. 24 2014 10:16:56 PM CST Probably the last week we will see a sunset in the 1st q. #okpreps LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Thu, Oct. 23 2014 09:28:24 PM CST RT @sarahcphipps: Had fun shooting the partial #SolarEclipse at Lake Hefner. Photos: LINK @NewsOKPhoto #Oklahoma LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Thu, Oct. 23 2014 06:03:03 PM CST Found a group watchIng #SolarEclipse at Hefner. Here is iPhone pic through telescope eyepiece photo:@sarahcphipps LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Tue, Oct. 21 2014 10:21:11 PM CST Is the @RealStevenAdams stache making a come back? #thunder photos here LINK photo @sarahcphipps LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Oct. 18 2014 08:02:01 PM CST Photos from #OSUvsTCU. LINK #okstate
Oklahoman Photo Dept Fri, Oct. 17 2014 03:53:06 PM CST Last night's sunset at #okpreps by @sarahcphipps LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Fri, Oct. 10 2014 11:06:32 PM CST Pics from high school football tonight: LINK #okpreps
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Oct. 04 2014 04:17:53 PM CST Pics from #OSUvsISU game. LINK LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Fri, Oct. 03 2014 11:08:26 PM CST Dueling #hsfb sunsets by Doug Hoke & Nate Billings. #okpreps LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sun, Sep. 21 2014 10:36:32 PM CST Pictures from #blackmass and related events today in OKC. LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Sep. 20 2014 05:39:26 PM CST The #sooners helmet #OUvsWVU LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Sep. 20 2014 05:36:01 PM CST The #sooner uni LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Sep. 06 2014 10:34:11 PM CST #sooner Alex Ross 82-yard touchdown run in #OUvsTulsa LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Aug. 30 2014 04:46:51 PM CST Fans greet the #sooners football team before the #OUvs LATech football game. Photo by Bryan Terry, The @NewsOKPhoto LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Fri, Aug. 29 2014 10:42:46 AM CST goodbye to K-9 officer Kye LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Wed, Aug. 13 2014 08:54:16 PM CST Oklahoma high school football practice gears up on Wednesday LINK LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Mon, Aug. 11 2014 01:28:36 PM CST See images from the opening day of Oklahoma high school football practice. LINK #sports #football LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Aug. 09 2014 03:54:11 PM CST Be sure to read about midnight basketball from @OKRelig in Sunday's @TheOklahoman LINK
Oklahoman Photo Dept Sat, Jul. 26 2014 11:55:01 PM CST People watch #catvidfestokc at the @myriadgardens #OKC LINK