Share “Newly elected members of the College...”

Newly elected members of the College Football Hall of fame

Oklahoman Modified: May 28, 2010 at 12:12 am •  Published: May 28, 2010
Barry Alvarez, Wisconsin coach: Alvarez is the only Big Ten coach to win consecutive Rose Bowls.

→Gene Stallings, Alabama and Texas A&M coach: Led Alabama to a 13-0 season and 1992 National Championship

Desmond Howard, Michigan: 1991 Heisman Trophy winner led Wolverines to three Big Ten titles and two Rose Bowls.

Pat Tillman, Arizona State: 1997 First Team All-America... Led Sun Devils to two consecutive bowl berths… First-ever ASU player named Defensive Player of the Year (1997) and led team to 1996 Pac-10 title…Two-time First Team Academic All-Pac-10.

Dennis Byrd, North Carolina State defensive lineman: First Team All-America in 1966 and '67, garnering consensus honors in 1967…Three-time All-ACC selection, leading Wolfpack to 1967 Liberty Bowl win…First player in NC State history to be named consensus All-American.

Ronnie Caveness, Arkansas center: First Team All-American helped lead Razorbacks to 1964 National Championship. He held the school record for most tackles in one game (29).

Ray Childress, Texas A&M defensive lineman: Childress holds the Texas A&M record for tackles by a defensive lineman (360)

Randy Cross, UCLA guard: A first team All-American in 1975, Cross helped lead UCLA to a victory over top-ranked Ohio State in the 1976 Rose Bowl.


  1. 1
    Tulsa man arrested on 19 complaints after high-speed pursuit
  2. 2
    Federal lawsuit filed against Sapulpa Public Schools in connection with rape allegation against...
  3. 3
    Fox News announces prime-time GOP debate participants
  4. 4
    Did Sen. James Lankford fall into the 'man trap' on abortion?
  5. 5
    Oklahoma State places three walk-ons on scholarship
+ show more


× Trending news Article